Chef Confidential

…every pantry has a story

Canning Bug…

image

Hmm, actually the last thing you want in a jar you’ve just processed is a bug. However, I have as of late, been overcome with the idea of canning. Something my Grandmother was a master of, by the way.

I hope those genes serve me well, and my results are at least half as good. I will be sharing one of her recipes very soon. Today, I have processed, Strawberry Vanilla Syrup, Blackberry Perseves, Plum Lavender Jam, and Apple Cider Mustard Glaze.

Looks like I could use a bigger stove too…

image

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2015 by in Beef, Breakfast, Coffee Klatch, Dessert, Holiday, Pork, Poultry, Sandwiches, Sides and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

