Chef Confidential

…every pantry has a story

Thirsty Thursday…

The other day I was craving a martini, not an olive in sight, boo to that. I love a good dirty martini yes that would be shaken not stirred.  This is what I came up with a very creamsicle like martini, which would make my Mom happy because she like martinis and creamsicles.

  • 2 oz Vanilla Vodka
  • 1 oz Triple Sec
  • 2 oz Orange Juice
  • 1 tsp Heavy Cream
  • Ice

Chill the martini glass in the freezer. Pour all ingredients into a shaker, add a few ice cubes give it a really good shake you want to make it a little frothy. Pour into chilled glass garnish with a slice of orange and enjoy…

2 comments on “Thirsty Thursday…

  1. madfattergirl
    April 14, 2011

    Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog. I, of course Had to come check you out. 🙂 That sounds like an interesting Martini … might just have to try it someday when I can drink again. 🙂 I would really like to eat a few olives … just might have to add that into one meal … thanks for the idea. 🙂

    Like

  2. mrscummingsrx
    April 14, 2011

    I love that you have 2 blogs!! I mashed mine into 1: crafting and cocktails. This drink sounds delicious!! Good way to make due with what you got. Happy Thursday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2011 by in Beverages & Cocktails and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

